Navigate Up
Sign In
European Grouping of Territorial Cooperation
You are here: Skip Navigation LinksEGTC > Home > Legal Framework > Adopted

Gesetzestext Österreich - National Provision Austria

Vorarlberg - National Provision Austria

Kärntner EVTZ-Gesetz LGBl

Region/Länder Representative ( Landeshauptmann)
BELGIUM – federal level The Government adopted a Royal Decree for EGTC members on 21 December 2007
BELGIUM Flanders adopted the provisions (available in Flemish)
BULGARIA Amended national provisions adopted on 24 October 2008 (available in English) Ministry of Regional Development and Public Works English) Ministry of Regional Development and Public Works
CYPRUS National provisions adopted on 9 July 2008

National provisions came into force in November 2009 
Link here (Czech version)

Ministry for Regional Development, European Territorial Cooperation Department
DENMARK Act no 309 of 30 April 2008; provisions entered into force on 1 June 2008 Erhvervs- og Selskabsstyrelsen  (Danish Commerce and company Agency) + approval of the request for participation from
Ehvervs- og Byggestyrelsen (Danish Enterprise and Construction authority)
ESTONIA Adopted_National_Provision_on_the_EGTC_for_Estonia
FINLAND Adopted National Provision
FRANCE France_Adopted_National_Provision[1].pdf State representative at regional level (Préfet de région)

GERMANY – Whole country (*)

Land provision for:








Bundesministerium fur Wirtschaft und Technologie and the respective Bundesländer

General provisions adopted on 23 November 2007, a decree with further details was adopted in February 2008 (available in Greek language)

Further implementing rules in the form of a joint ministerial decision adopted on 30 June 2008

Committee consisting of Minister of Interior and a representative of the Ministry of Economy and Finance
HUNGARY National rules entered into force on 1 August 2007 Republic of Hungary,  Metropolitan Court of Budapest Markó utca 27 HU-1055 Budapest
IRELAND Adopted National Provision
ITALY Adopted National Provision

Camera dei Deputati e Senato della Repubblica

LATVIA Adopted National Provision
LITHUANIA National rules entered into force on 3 June 2008
LUXEMBOURG National rules adopted on 19 May 2009 Ministry of Sustainable Developpment and Infrastructure, Department for Spatial Planning
MALTA National rules adopted on 12 January 2011 Ministry of Finance
NETHERLAND Adopted National Provision
POLAND Adopted National Provision Ministry of Foreign Affairs
PORTUGAL National rules adopted on 8 November 2007 (available in Portuguese and English ) Entities aiming to participate in an EGTC must notify the Financial Institute for Regional Development (IFDR), I.P., of their intention. (Article 5 of the national provision)
ROMANIA National rules adopted on 16 October 2007 (available in Romanian and English) Ministry of Development, Public Works and Housing
SLOVENIA National rules adopted on 20 March 2008 Služba Vlade Republike Slovenije za lokalno samoupravo in regionalno politiko  (Government office for local self-government)

Provisions entered into force on 1 May 2008
Slovak and English version

Ministerstvo výstavby a regionálneho rozvoja Slovenskej republiky
SPAIN National provisions entered into force on 20 January 2008 (available in Spanish) An EGTC registry is created within the Ministerio de Asuntos Exteriores, which transmits all applications (and modifications) to the Ministerio de Administraciones Públicas
SWEDEN Adopted National Provision
UNITED KINGDOM United_Kingdom_Adopted_National_Provision[1].pdf Secretary of State

(*) Germany considers the rules implemented by having nominated the component authorities for all regions.