EGTC Platform 

The EGTC Platform integrates, through the coordination of the European Committee of the Regions, political and technical representatives of all the existing EGTCs. The Platform aims to facilitate the exchange of experiences on the ground, promoting the EGTC as a tool for territorial cohesion and to give visibility to EGTC projects, while also supporting the consultative works of the CoR in cross-border issues.

The European Grouping of Territorial Cooperation (EGTC) allows public entities of different Member States to come together under a new entity with full legal personality. The EGTC Regulation was established in 2006 and was the first European cooperation structure with a legal personality defined by the European Law.

It is designed to facilitate and promote territorial cooperation (cross-border, transnational and interregional cooperation), in view of strengthening the economic and social cohesion of the European Union.

‚ÄčEGTC interactive map