

EUROPEAN COMMISSION

> Brussels, 18.1.2018 C(2018) 406

DECISION OF THE PRESIDENT OF THE EUROPEAN COMMISSION

on the Appointment of Members to the Task Force on Subsidiarity, Proportionality and ''Doing Less More Efficiently''

THE PRESIDENT OF THE EUROPEAN COMMISSION,

Having regard to the Treaty on European Union,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Atomic Energy Community,

Whereas:

- (1) The President of the Commission established a Task Force on Subsidiarity, Proportionality and "Doing Less More Efficiently" on 14 November 2017^1 .
- (2) The Presidents of the Conference of Parliamentary Committees for Union Affairs of Parliaments of the European Union (COSAC) and of the Committee of the Regions have nominated their members from their respective Institutions.
- (3) The President of the European Parliament has not yet nominated members to participate in the Task Force and these three positions remain unfilled for the moment.
- (4) Pending possible nominations for these three positions, the Task Force is considered to be established with the six nominated members. The work of the Task Force should commence as soon as possible to ensure that the Task Force can deliver its report as envisaged in July 2018.

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

Appointment of members

Following the nominations made by the Conference of Parliamentary Committees for Union Affairs of Parliaments of the European Union (COSAC) and by the Committee of the Regions, the personalities below are appointed as members of the Task Force on Subsidiarity, Proportionality and "Doing Less More Efficiently":

- Toomas VITSUT (Member of the Parliament of Estonia);
- Reinhold LOPATKA (Member of the Parliament of Austria);
- Kristian VIGENIN (Member of the Parliament of Bulgaria);
- Karl-Heinz LAMBERTZ (President of the European Committee of the Regions);
- Michael SCHNEIDER (Member of the European Committee of the Regions);
- François DECOSTER (Member of the European Committee of the Regions).

1

C(2017) 7810

Article 2

This decision takes effect on 1 January 2018.

Done at Brussels, on 18 January 2018.

The President Jean-Claude Juncker